CHESHIRE EAST COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the **Licensing Act Sub-Committee** held on Wednesday, 8th December, 2010 at Council Chamber, Municipal Buildings, Earle Street, Crewe CW1 2BJ

PRESENT

Councillor P Whiteley (Chairman)

Councillors W S Davies and M Parsons

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Miss C Kerr, Licensing Officer
Mrs K Khan, Solicitor
Mrs J Zientek, Democratic Services Officer

24 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED – That Councillor P Whiteley be appointed Chairman.

25 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest.

26 VARIATION OF PREMISES LICENCE - WM MORRISONS SUPERMARKET, STATION ROAD, NANTWICH

The Sub-Committee considered a report regarding an application to vary the Premises Licence for Wm Morrisons Supermarket, Station Road, Nantwich under section 34 of the Licensing Act 2003.

The applicant, a representative of the applicant and a local resident attended the hearing and made representations with respect to the application.

After a full hearing of the application and in accordance with the rules of procedure, the Chairman of the Sub-Committee reported that, after taking account of:

- The Secretary of State's Guidance under section 182 of the Licensing Act 2003
- Cheshire East Borough Council's Statement of Licensing Policy
- The four licensing objectives (namely the prevention of crime and disorder, public safety, the prevention of public nuisance, and the protection of children from harm)
- All the evidence, including the oral representations made at the meeting and the written representations of interested parties

the following course of action had been agreed:

RESOLVED - That the variation to the Premises Licence for Wm Morrisons Supermarket, Station Road, Nantwich be approved, as follows:

Sale of alcohol

06:00 to 23:00 Monday to Sunday inclusive

Opening times

06:00 to 23:00 Monday to Sunday inclusive

Interested parties were reminded of their right to appeal the decision to the Magistrates' Court within 21 days.

The meeting commenced at 9.30 am and concluded at 10.00 am

Councillor P Whiteley (Chairman)